23 Stitchoo Singles

Published by

on

Here to continue my round up of the stand-out music that, I played over the course of 2023 on my (Crazy Stitch radio show) after the albums post here’s one focusing on single releases. I’ve lumped things into arch categories and put things into a playlist below. One more thing on reissues/comps after the next show.

Stitch singles 2023

New pop / Hyperpop

Big pop, weird pop – music that my daughter and I could share enjoyment of…

Baile funk/PHONK

I listened to more Brazilian baile funk/street music this year, some at the pop end, some at this more wilder Phonk end…

Amapiano/Cruise/African beats

A mixture of amapiano, faster Nigerian cruise beats and other Euro-made versions…

Brit Grime/Drill/Rap

Grime-heads still doing it, legacy drill and other rap variations in the UK – (possibly a quiet year for new developments)…

US Rap/Drill

Wild drill stuff coming out of NY, Jersey hybrids, but a mixed bag of rap styles here…

Alt rock/pop/experimental

A lumped-together category containing some decent stuff…

Dancehall

Jamaica delivers…

Beats

Other beats orientated stuff here…

3 responses to “23 Stitchoo Singles”

  1. What’s Wot Baby – DVDeeets Avatar

    […] also pulled together this post looking at single […]

    Like

  2. 23 Stitchoo Albums – DVDeeets Avatar

    […] more (below this top set) at the end. In the next week or so, I’ll do a separate post for singles and then another for reissues/comps – then I promise to […]

    Like

  3. Christmas in the Loony Bin – DVDeeets Avatar

    […] bit more of a focus on the reissues/compilation end of things, so as a conclusion to my albums and singles (EOY) lists – I’m going to post a few Bandcamp links to some of my favourites (reissues […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started